Source: rashtrapatibhvn

The year 2021 has certainly become one of the best years for sports enthusiasts and sportspersons of India. And with this year’s National Sports Awards, the joy has massively doubled for all. The National Sports Awards is a collective title used for distinct sports honors given annually by the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports.

The Ministry decided to award the sportspersons on 13 November who showed excellence in their field of work. In this award function, all men’s Hockey India team was awarded the Arjun Award for winning the historic bronze medal in Tokyo Olympics 2020. Moreover, para-athletes like Yogesh Kathuniya and Nishad Kumar also won the Arjun Award for their remarkable contribution to para-athletics. The guy who was immensely adored by the whole of India, Neeraj Chopra gained the Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award 2021, which is the highest achievement award in sports and games in India.

Source: Neeraj_chopra

Sportspersons like Ravi Kumar (Wrestling), Lovlina Borgohain (Boxing), Avani Lekhara (Para Shooting), Mithali Raj (Cricket), Sunil Chhetri (Football), Sreejesh P. R. (Hockey), Sumit Antil (Para-Athletics), Pramod Bhagat (Para Badminton), Krishna Nagar (Para Badminton), Manish Narwal (Para Shooting), and Manpreet Singh (Hockey) have won the prestigious Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award 2021.

Another national award that facilitates the Indian sportspersons is Dronacharya Award. It was given to remarkable individuals like Ashan Kumar (Kabaddi), Tapan Kumar Panigrahi (Swimming), and many other athletes. The Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports has also provided a detailed list of all the National Award winners on These awards will definitely fuel our sportspersons with motivation. And while they do their best to make the country proud, the athletes can view this facilitation as motivation and incentive to perform better and better in their respective fields.

.    .    .